Below are several websites that will help you have a great science fair project and experience!

Science and Engineering Fair of Metro Detroit official website

interactive periodic table

SVSU science fair resources

Access Excellence – Step-by-Step Science Fair Success. (September 26, 2008). http://www.accessexcellence.com/LC/TL/scifair/

California Science Center – Do-It-Yourself Science. (September 26, 2008).
http://www.californiasciencecenter.org/FunLab/DoItYourself/DoItYourself.php

Cornell University – General Resources for Teachers and Students. (September 26, 2008).
http://www.tc.cornell.edu/Services/Education/Gateways/Arts_and_Social/general.htm

Cyberbee – Science Fair Preparation. (September 26, 2008). http://www.cyberbee.com/science/prep.html

Elmer’s Science Fair Central – Discovery Education. (September 26, 2008). http://school.discoveryeducation.com/sciencefaircentral/index.html

Energy Quest – Science Fair Projects. (September 26, 2008).
http://www.energyquest.ca.gov/projects/

George M. Radcliffe Science Fair Manual. (September 26, 2008). http://www.qacps.k12.md.us/cms/sci/fair/FAIRHOM5.HTM

Internet 4 Classrooms – Science Fairs and Projects. (September 26, 2008).
http://www.internet4classrooms.com/sciencefair.htm

Internet Public Library – Science Fair Project Resource Guide. (October 2, 2008). http://www.ipl.org/youth/projectguide/

National Energy Education Development Project – Science Fair Projects for Kids. (September 26, 2008).
http://www.need.org/energyfair.php

Neuroscience For Kids – Science Fairs. (September 26, 2008).
http://faculty.washington.edu/chudler/fair.html

Ontario Science Center – Science Fair Resources. (October 2, 2008).
http://www.ontariosciencecentre.ca/resources/sciencefairlinks.asp#sciencefair

Open Directory Project – Kids and Teens: School Time: Science: Science Fairs. (October 2, 2008).
http://www.dmoz.org/Kids_and_Teens/School_Time/Science/Science_Fairs/

Science Buddies – Science Fair Project Ideas, Answers & Tools. (October 2, 2008). http://www.sciencebuddies.org/

Science Hound – All Science Fair Projects. (October 2, 2008). http://www.all-science-fair-projects.com/

Science NetLinks – Conducting a Successful Science Fair. (November 6, 2007). http://www.sciencenetlinks.com/tools.cfm?DocID=38&Grade=6-8

Science News for Kids – Science Fair Zone. (November 6, 2007). http://www.sciencenewsforkids.org/articles/ScienceFairZone.asp

Science Olympiad National Home Page. (November 6, 2007). http://www.soinc.org/

Science Stuff – Science Fair Project on the Web. (November 6, 2007). http://sciencefairproject.virtualave.net

Try Science – Science Museums Science Fair Projects. (November 6, 2007). http://www.tryscience.org/

United States Department of Agriculture – Science Projects. (November 6, 2007). http://www.ars.usda.gov/is/kids/fair/story.htm

United States Geological Survey – Science Fair Project Ideas. (November 6, 2007). http://earthquake.usgs.gov/learning/kids/sciencefair.php

University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey – Science Fair Projects. (November 6, 2007). http://www4.umdnj.edu/camlbweb/scifair.html

Science Portals – Provide access points for online information:


National Digital Science Library - the Nation's online library for education and research in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. – Search the site for “Science Fair” ideas. (October 2, 2008) http://nsdl.org/

Digital Library of Earth System Education – includes materials for teachers and learners, such as lesson plans, maps, images, data sets, etc. (October 7, 2008) http://www.dlese.org